FUNimation licenses a shitload

FUNimation – North American anime distributor, and every dubbed anime fan’s hero these days, announced a bunch of new titles this month:

Ikki Tousen
Gad Guard
Vandread
Nabari no Ou
Last Exile
Oh! Edo Rocket
Gankutsuou: The Count of Monte Cristo
Slayers Revolution/Slayers Evolution-R
Gungrave
Samurai Champloo
Soul Eater
Evangelion:1.0 You Are (Not) Alone

The titles in bold are brand new releases, while the others are re-releases of discontinued Geneon DVDs. I know Mike was reading the Soul Eater manga, so it might be cool to see the anime.

While myself, I’m most interested in the Evangelion remake. I’m curious to see if they get the original dub actors to reprise their roles from the tv series (like with Hellsing). You are (Not) Alone is the first of four planned movies that will retell the story of the notorious 26 episode anime, Neon Genesis Evangelion.

-Dave out

2 thoughts on “FUNimation licenses a shitload

  1. It is good they picked it up. And I’ll buy Soul Eater if I see it. I have not read the manga in a while. Also, I changed my avatar to Ganju. Did you notice?

  2. It was still showing Happy Time Harry, I had to do a CRTL+F5 to get it to change to the new one… same thing happened to me when mine changed to a black box for whatever reason.

Leave a Reply

