Demented Harlequin Gang

Hey everybody guess who’s back.  No it’s not me, it’s the Insane Clown Posse and maybe they’re not really back.  Turns out they’ve been lurking in the shadows the whole time working on something special.  Actually now that I think about it, it’s not that special and I’m glad I never listened to them before.  So apparently this whole time ICP wanted people to follow god and all their other albums before were supposed to warn people of the dangers of going to hell or something.  I will admit that I’m not to sure on all the details but you can read it on their Wikipedia entry if you like.  I could really care less what these guys do, the real reason I wanted y’all to read this was for some miracles and magic and shit yo!

Please feel free to rip this apart

Heard it here first

SNL parody video

8 thoughts on “Demented Harlequin Gang

  1. I’m… not… even sure what to think of that.

    I will admit that “fucking magnets, how do they work?” was classic. In a “leave room for the holy spirit” sorta way.

    So, this is for real and not them being jackasses on purpose? They are bible thumpers?! Shit, I’ll never think of their music the same again. Not that it is that great anyway.

    Good post.

  2. From what I read The Wraith: Shangri-La was their eight album or their sixth “joker card” which came out in 2002. It is the album that revealed that the whole plan was to believe in god and go to heaven. This song came out in one of their new albums in 2009 and the video was made in 2010. So as far as I can tell no joke. Magic everywhere in this bitch.

  3. So their fans – the Juggalos – people that listen to rap songs about drugs, booze, rape, murder, and necrophilia *know this* and still listen.

    Now, ICP and their associates have said numerous times, from what I understand, that people need to not take their lyrics seriously. But there is really only two reasons for one to listen to ICP:

    1 Their songs are outrageous and funny in small doses.

    2 You’re a white-trash, goth, and/or emo loser that wants to rape corpses and kill the world.

    Neither of those demographics seem like they would be very receptive to learning about god from ICP’s music. But what do I know?

  4. Well I can’t speak for their fans but there must be plenty of people out there buying their albums and concert tickets to keep them going this long.

Leave a Reply

